Upcoming Performances

November 1: American Protege Competition*

November 2: Natick Mall Halloween Performance

December 7: Sunrise Assisted Living, Weston

December 14: Chestnut Hill Mall, Chestnut Hill

2019-20 School Year

Academic Calendar

Fall Session (Tuesday, September 3-Monday, January 21, 2020)

Spring Session (Tuesday, January 22-Monday, June 15, 2020)

Observed holidays (Fall Session):

Thanksgiving Vacation: Wednesday, November 27-Sunday, December 1, 2019

Carnegie Hall Performances (Director Only): Saturday, December 21 & 22, 2019

Holiday Vacation: Monday, December 23-Friday, January 3, 2020

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 21, 2020

Observed holidays (Spring Session):

Winter Vacation: Monday, February 17-Sunday, February 23, 2020

Spring Vacation: Monday, April 20-Sunday, April 26, 2020

Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2020

Make-up Days: Tuesday, June 16 – Sunday, June 21, 2020

Vacation weeks may also be used for make-up lessons due to teacher absence or 1 missed lesson that falls into emergency category.

Scheduled Performances

November 1: American Protege Competition*

November 2: Natick Mall Halloween Performance

December 7: Sunrise Assisted Living, Weston

December 14: Chestnut Hill Mall, Chestnut Hill

March: Judged Festival (MA Music Teachers Association), Wenham*

April: Natick Mall

May: Steinway Competition*

May: Bay State Competition*

May 9: Weston MusicFest, Weston Public Library

May/June: Spring Formal Recitals, Brookline & Natick

Fall and Spring: Royal Conservatory of Music Examinations*