Annual Performances

Judged Festival (MA Music Teachers Association)

Steinway Competition

Bay State Competition

Weston MusicFest

Holiday Performances

American Protege Competition

Spring School-Wide Formal Recitals

Royal Conservatory of Music Examinations (Fall & Spring)

2022-23 School Year

Academic Calendar

Fall Session (Wednesday, September 7 – Monday, January 23, 2023)

Spring Session (Tuesday, January 24 – Monday, June 19, 2023)

Observed holidays (Fall Session):

Thanksgiving Vacation: Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27, 2022

Holiday Vacation:  Wednesday, December 21 – Monday, January 2, 2023

Observed holidays (Spring Session):

Winter Vacation: Monday, February 20 – Sunday, February 26, 2023

Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 9, 2023

Spring Vacation: Monday, April 17 – Sunday, April 23, 2023

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023


Scheduled Performances & Events

Halloween Performance (Zoom), October 30

Halloween Performance, October 29, 6:30pm

Music Teacher National Association (MTNA) Competition*  November 2022

New Parent Meeting (Zoom)

Winter Holiday Performance, Saturday, December 10

Zoom Holiday Performance (Virtual Option)

Valentine’s Day Performance

Judged Festival (MA Music Teachers Association)*  March 2023

Bay State Competition*  April 2023

Newton PorchFest*

Spring Formal Recital Spring 2023

Steinway Competition*  Spring 2023

Weston MusicFest, Weston Public Library Spring 2023

Fall and Spring: Royal Conservatory of Music Examinations*

*denotes ‘by audition’ or with teacher approval and recommendation – please speak with your teacher about these possible performances, competitions, or examinations