Annual Performances

Judged Festival (MA Music Teachers Association)

Steinway Competition

Bay State Competition

Weston MusicFest

Holiday Performances

American Protege Competition

Spring School-Wide Formal Recitals

Royal Conservatory of Music Examinations (Fall & Spring)

2021-22 School Year

Academic Calendar

Fall Session (Wednesday, September 8 – Monday, January 17, 2022)

Spring Session (Tuesday, January 18 – Monday, June 6, 2022)

Observed holidays (Fall Session):

Thanksgiving Vacation: Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28, 2021

Holiday Vacation: Thursday, December 23 – Sunday, January 2, 2022

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 17, 2022

Observed holidays (Spring Session):

Winter Vacation: Monday, February 21 – Sunday, February 27, 2022

Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 17, 2022

Spring Vacation: Monday, April 18 – Sunday, April 24, 2022

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022

Make-up Days: Tuesday, June 7 – Sunday, June 12, 2022

Vacation weeks may also be used for make-up lessons due to teacher absence or 1 missed lesson that falls into emergency category.

Scheduled Performances

Fall Performance October 2021

Winter Holiday Performance December 11, 2021

Judged Festival (MA Music Teachers Association), Wenham* Spring 2022

Steinway Competition* Spring 2022

Bay State Competition* Spring 2022

Weston MusicFest, Weston Public Library Spring 2022

Spring Formal Recitals June 2022

Fall and Spring: Royal Conservatory of Music Examinations*

 

*denotes ‘by audition’ or with teacher approval and recommendation – please speak with your teacher about these possible performances or competitions